Candy Bird


Candy Bird was born and lives in the south of France. Drawing has been part of her life since she can remember. She now illustrates books and exhibits her work around the world. Her favourite things are Mimi her cat, custom toys and expressionist painting.

View Dolls


Hey Candy, how are you feeling today? I am feeling well today, thank you! It is still a beautiful sun here for an October day. And I am excited by the launch of my Pumpkin doll.

What did you have for breakfast? I had hot chocolate. I don't like coffee. And I'm going to buy French pastries almost every morning. I can't do without.

Tell us about a regular day in the life of Candy Bird... My days can vary a lot. But generally I wake up around 8 - 9 am. I don't need alarm clock because my cat wakes me up!
First I answer my emails and after that I work as an illustrator all day. I work at home and it is not easy to stop working. Sometimes I work all through the evening too!

What would you be doing if you weren’t an artist? It is a dificult question for me because I always wanted to become an illustrator. But I think I would like perhaps to become a psychologist.

Where do you live and what do you love about your hometown? I live in the South of France and I like the sun and the sea which is less than an hour from my house. I like to live near the city as well as being close to nature.

Where’s your favourite place to visit? I like to visit the Cathar Castles. There is a special atmosphere. It's impressive and historically interesting.

In the kitchen, what’s your speciality dish? I cook very little... I don't like cooking. But sometimes I cook very good cakes or pies.

How will you be celebrating Halloween? Will you be wearing a costume?

Oops, I should hurry because I don't still know.

Serious question: Pumpkin pie or marshmallows? Pumpkin pie, of course!

Thanks for chatting! Thank you :)